Move Button Move Button
Deaconess Ministry

As Deaconesses, we are to encourage and promote a more intimate relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ; we are to stimulate personal and spiritual growth among women of all ages (especially our young ladies) in our church and community. We seek to accomplish this by praying, building positive relationships, reflecting Christ in our service to others and growing in our personal spiritual walk. Deaconesses are primarily servant leaders with an emphasis on service.

Move Button Move Button
Mission Statement

As Deaconesses, our mission is to walk in the ways of Jesus Christ; to carry out the vision of the Pastor and the mission of Fort Foote Baptist Church; to be liaisons between ministers, leaders and the congregation. Deaconesses prepare the ordinances for Holy Communion and Baptism. We are to be dedicated servants of the people within the church as we assist with the development of the lives of young girls and women, assisting the needy, and promoting the spiritual growth of the body of Christ. The Deaconess Ministry focuses on prayer, exhibiting love and unity within our ministry, church family and community.

Move Button Move Button
Foundational Scripture

“And, whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.”   Colossians 3:17 (NLT)

Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Beverly Inman


Deaconess Dr. Melissa McGuire

1st Vice Chair

Deaconess Mildred Haynes

2nd Vice Chair

Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Kathy Lovick


Deaconess Cathy Harrell

Assistant Secretary

Deaconess Dorothy Townsell


Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Lori Hill

Assistant Treasurer

Deaconess Gwendolyn Wooten


Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Mae Lena Cephas

Deaconess Deborah Gore


Deaconess Deborah Hicks


Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Arthinia Morgan


Deaconess Leslie Turner


Deaconess Emeritus Mae Green


Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Emeritus Erma Hines


Deaconess Emeritus Beatrice Howell


Deaconess Emeritus Susie Lee


Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Emeritus Elizabeth Lee


Deaconess Emeritus Bettye McKinnon


Deaconess Emeritus Ernestine Thompson


Move Button Move Button

Deaconess Emeritus Brenda Woodard